When Kids Interrupt At-Home-Fitness

Posted: July 5, 2011 in beachbody, physical activity
Tags: , ,

My mind is frozen right now. It’s summer time, the kids are out of school, and it’s way too hot to play outside. On a day like today I would normally take them to the pool, but with a 6-year-old, 4-year-old, and 14 month old that is a challenge in itself. That is not going to happen. So what did I do to fit in exercise? (Remember I started my second round of P90X yesterday?!)

Well, I attempted to workout in the garage this morning. Normally my kids will chill long enough for me to “bring it” with Tony, but for some reason after the long holiday weekend they were way wound up. SO, I got through 20 minutes of Plyo, and since 10 this morning it has been a long Press Pause.

So my workout had to wait. Until now. I’m off to “bring it” in the peace and solitude of my garage while my wife puts the kids to bed. And yes, I’m starting Plyo all over again from start to finish! My health is important, so I make time for it. It is not always convenient, but I do it.

Are you making time for your fitness? How do you make it work with your family?

Comments
  1. keriandkylewright says:

    Everyone needs a wife like Joni… 🙂
    We’d like to know if you have used the Shakeology shakes yourself and what you thought of them? Kyle is doing his first ever P90X workout tonight!

    • getfitathome says:

      Congrats Kyle. It’s gonna be tough but you can do it, especially with a wife like Keri… 🙂 If you have any questions I’m here to help. Joni and I are using Shakeology now. We have the chocolate flavor and it taste awesome. We only drink it once a day. I like mine with almond milk and a table spoon of all natural peanut butter. There is a link on my blog that has the nutrition content. It really works and taste great. Once again, congrats on your first workout with P90X.

Leave a Reply

